Physician of the Year

Physician of the Year

Image result for nominations

Nominations for 2017 Physician of the Year are now being accepted.

The 2017 Physician of the Year award seeks to honor unique leadership qualities held by physicians within Placer and Nevada counties. The winner of this prestigious award will demonstrate a significant contribution to health care, be a leader for our community and be a true advocate for organized medicine. The Medical Society will honor this individual at our Membership Dinner on September 28, 2017.

Submission Deadline is Friday, July 14, 2017.

Complete the nomination entry form online at : 

If you would like a nomination entry form emailed to you for completion, contact

All nominations for 2017 Physician of the Year must be submitted by July 14, 2017.

Previous Winners
2016 – Jeanne Conry, M.D., Ph.D., Obstetrician and Gynecologist, The Permanente Medical Group
2015 – Thomas Stanko, MD


The Placer Nevada County Medical Society's mission is to promote the science and art of medicine, the care and well being of patients, the protection of public health and the betterment of the medical profession.

Copyright 2015 - Placer Nevada County Medical Society

Contact Us

Placer-Nevada County Medical Society
4220 Rocklin Rd. Suite 5
Rocklin, CA 95677